Distinguished faculty member retires after 52 years

A photo of President Choi, Mary Sebacher, Dr. Kathy Moss, Dr. Carla Allen and Dean Kris Hagglund.
(Left to right) President Choi, Mary Sebacher and her colleagues Dr. Kathy Moss, Dr. Carla Allen and School of Health Professions Dean Kris Hagglund.

We recently celebrated Professor Emerita Mary Sebacher’s 52-year career at the University of Missouri’s radiography program.

Though officially retired in 2003 from the School of Health Professions, she remained at Mizzou through the spring of 2022 in an adjunct role. She served in leadership positions throughout her career and was honored with the title of Assistant Clinical Professor Emerita in 2019.

Professor Emerita Sebacher trained generations of radiographers – giving them the skills they need to help patients and achieve their goals. Her impact is felt wherever her students serve.

— Mun