Recognizing our 2022 Geyer awardees

A photo of Geyer Award winners Senator Dan Hegeman and Dave Griggs.
Geyer Award recipients Sen. Dan Hegeman (left) and Dave Griggs (right).

Each year, the Mizzou Alumni Association presents the Geyer Award to those who have made an impact on MU and higher education. Later today, I’m traveling to the Governor’s Mansion in Jefferson City to join Gov. Mike Parson in celebrating our 2022 recipients: Sen. Dan Hegeman and Dave Griggs.

Both are longtime advocates for our mission of learning, research and engagement. They’ve also been important partners as we prepare Missouri’s workforce for the future.

I’m grateful for this opportunity to recognize two champions of education throughout the state.

— Mun