Geyer Awards commend champions of higher education

(Left to right) Caleb Jones, Director Chris Chinn and Sen. Tony Luetkemeyer

Each year, we proudly gather in the Governor’s Mansion to celebrate the Henry S. Geyer Awards. Given by the Mizzou Alumni Association, these awards applaud leaders who have made a positive impact on MU and higher education across the state.

On Tuesday, we honored our 2024 recipients:

Chris Chinn, director of the Missouri Department of Agriculture

Caleb Jones, CEO of the Missouri Electric Cooperatives

Tony Luetkemeyer, state senator representing Missouri’s 34th District

To recognize our winners, we were joined by Gov. Mike Parson and First Lady Teresa Parson, Lt. Gov. Mike Kehoe, Secretary of State Jay Ashcroft, Board of Curators Chair Robin Wenneker, Curator Michael Williams, more than 50 elected officials, as well as many friends and supporters of Mizzou.

Congratulations to our three new Geyer Award honorees! Their transformative work continues to make a difference and strengthen our land-grant mission.

— Mun